Catty Fashion Commentary Monday

aleqm5hxr3nj9j711d_re7asrdrem3cexg.jpg

Image: AP Photo/Kevork Djansezian 

“What could distract people from my Independent Woman Making a Really Bad Permanent Choice Tattoo” asked Diablo Cody, scribe of “Juno” (which for the longest time I thought was a documentary about the Canadian version of the Grammy Awards)?  “Ah yes…I could wear my very best Hanna-Barbara dress!  And then I can make people uncomfortable by crying like Trader Joe’s just ran out of granola suppositories!  Maybe that would distract people from noticing my movie was really just “Ghost World” with a fertilized egg!  I even have Thora Birch’s haircut.  Honest to blog!”

The Bourne Dependency” won a bunch of awards no one really cares about.  I know I’m not the only one who saw “Good Will Hunting” and thought, “Gee, I sure hope that geeky Matt Damon guy goes on to become the next Pierce Brosnan action hero.” 

6 responses to “Catty Fashion Commentary Monday

  1. Did you notice how many of the big movies Ada didn’t get!

  2. silenceinarchitecture

    Yeah, what a surprise, eh? Instead of “There Will Be Blood” we get…”Fool’s Gold”? “Jumper”?

  3. i felt myself becoming very uncomfortable with that dress as well..i knew she was millimeters away from her very own britney spears moment…

  4. Did you see when she was walking off stage? She had to use her speech notes to cover up her crotch cause the slit in the dress was too high. That really was a horrible dress.

  5. silenceinarchitecture

    I wonder what zingy comment Juno would have for this faux pas? Perhaps “She was flashin’ her vag like a badge?”

    Blammo!

Leave a Reply

