Mixtapes in Miniature

Banksy Drawing

Image: Banksy 

I try my best to keep up with the new hip swinging sounds the kids bop in their boomboxes.  Still, the constant pursuit of finding the next ________ can leave me feeling a bit overwhelmed by information and wanting for lasting impressions.  I just don’t have the time to keep up with bedroom demos of future One Blog Wonders. 

I think of this blog as more of a multimedia mixtape for friends and my mixtapes have always been filled with nostalgia and lost hymns. 

So, here are three songs by bands (The dB’s, The Go-Betweens, and Catherine Wheel) that are about a generation removed from SXSW photo-ops:

mp3:

Leave a Reply

