Friendly Lists: Nate Sweeney

This post is the first in a series that blatantly lifts from Pitchfork’s Guest List features.  But instead of asking bands I’ve never met to tell me what kind of chapstick they prefer, I’ll be asking my dear friends to tell me what kind of chapstick they prefer.  Well, not exactly, but whatev.

First up is the delightfully whimsical Nate Sweeney, a guy who always makes me giggle like a schoolgirl serial killer.  He also happens to be the drummer of my favorite band to arise in 2007: All These Teepees.

Favorite Songs of the Past Year: “Oh My God, Whatever, Etc.”  (mp3) by Ryan Adams, “Blue Hotel” by Ryan Adams & the Cardinals, “Those Thieving Birds…” by Silverchair

Favorite Older Songs of the Moment: “Sweetness Follows” by REM, “Sleep Better” by Pete Yorn, “Behind the Drapes” by Mew

Favorite New Band or Older Band You Recently Discovered: I fell upon the band Mew a little over a year ago. I fell in love with them. I kind of think that everyone else should, as well.

Favorite Song Ever: There are so many amazing songs…

Best Recent Concert: Silverchair at the Diamond Ballroom was amazing.

Last Great Film I Saw: I watched Sling Blade recently.

Last Great Book I Read: I haven’t read a great book in a long time. This question might just act as a reminder to do so.

First Album You Remember Buying: I bought the album Love Always by K.C. and JoJo with birthday money.

Favorite Band to Hate On That All Your Friends Heart: Radiohead. It’s not that i hate them, I just really love the reactions i get for saying that i do.

Best Purchase of the Last Year: Easy Tiger by Ryan Adams

Best Thing I Did This Year: I started a band with a group of guys.

Favorite Recent Drunk Moment: Being drunk.

Favorite TV Show at the Moment: I don’t get to watch a lot of television, but I will always love Futurama.

Favorite Video Game at the Moment: Rock Band…all day…all night.

Most Commonly Eaten Food Product: Sandwiches

My Ringtone: “The Wife, The Kids, The White Picket Fence” by Fair To Midland

2 responses to “Friendly Lists: Nate Sweeney

  1. that Nate Sweeney fella seems like a real stud.

  2. Yea, this is Jesus. God said he doesn’t remember making that Nate guy. Thanks for letting us know we slipped up and sent such a manly being with such an astounding amount of facial hair to that hellhole we call a planet up here. We’ll put out the recall for Nate Sweeneys everywhere. Once again, thanks for bringing this to our attention Chris Piercy. You’re a true American/Earthling.

Leave a Reply

