Sally Kern is a Bigger Threat Than Terrorism

Here is a letter I sent to Rep. Sally Kern:

Dear Mrs. Kern,
Until your recent pithy remarks about homosexuality, we Oklahomans had to rely primarily on ol’ Jimmy Inhofe to supply America with reasons to view our state as an intellectual wasteland.  It is heartening to hear that you are picking up the Neanderthal slack in presenting our state as a cultural vacuum of vapid hate.  Though, if gays (oh how your parched mouth wishes to ejaculate the low bandwidth-approved “faggots” instead) are a bigger threat to America than “terrorists or Islam”, shouldn’t we pull out of Iraq and penetrate this abhorrent, insidious membrane of sinful behavior with military action?  I’m sure that if we could posthumously poll the dead of 9/11 they would mark anal sex as a more pressing threat than global Jihad.  I imagine that it gets you in an orgiastic state to imagine a world free of consenting homosexual behavior, a world where boy-baiting priests and Deuteronomy-quoting evangelists can once and for all claim a monopoly on rectal recreation.  Please allow me to offer my apologies for the “darkies” as well.  Their continued desegregation must really chafe your sweet southern sensibilities.  Guten Tag, Frau Kern! 
Lovies,
Christopher Piercy

Here is Rep. Kern attempting to steal the idiocy limelight from Jim Inhoffe:

29 responses to “Sally Kern is a Bigger Threat Than Terrorism

  1. Yeah I saw this. Wait until there are gay terrorist! So we have found yet another person we need to vote out ASAP.

  2. Pithy- as usual

  3. Way to go, homez. I called her a little bit ago, but before I had the pleasure of reading this. I’m glad, however, that I didn’t read this first, or else I’d have felt good that somebody else was as pissed as I was. And I’m not even fucking gay.

    I’m still pretty worked up. You guys don’t live far from OKC, and neither do I now. I say we all meet up at Capital and raise hell. I think we could get her resignation, and I think it would make some serious waves. We get the short end of the stick as Oklahomans often enough for crying out loud.

  4. I just wrote her a lengthy email too.

  5. /vom. heartbreaking vom.

  6. Well said, Christopher, and also well said to that GBS troll on that ‘right turn’ site. Sheesh, when will they ever learn?

  7. I don’t know if anyone could have said it any better. Jay Paul Gumm calls here at the station I work at every Thursday morning and I can’t wait to ask him about it.

  8. Bummer.

  9. she has an overactive imagination.

  10. Please post this on your website, you have my permission.

    Please sign the petition to get Sally Kern out of Office. Forward to all your friends, post on your blogs!

    http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/request-to-terminate-sally-kerns-position-house-of-representatives

  11. I must point out that your letter to Rep. Kern falls much closer to “hate speech” than Rep. Kern’s recorded words. Stating your beliefs about an immoral lifestyle does NOT constitute hate speech. Vilifying someone with terms such as “Neanderthal” and implying that they are racist (without any supporting evidence) certainly conveys hate to me.

  12. silenceinarchitecture

    Equating homosexuality with terrorism, nay something worse than terrorism, doesn’t constitute hate? But I thought you neocons hated terrorism. You can soothe your sweet loving soul all you want with personal delusions of hating the Sin and not the sinner, but people like you wouldn’t be so afraid of gays if hate didn’t lurk somewhere in that prehistoric soul of yours. My letter was satirical, not hateful, and meant to poke fun at Rep. Kern’s 19th century thinking. And I also didn’t hide behind an insipid veil of anonymity with a someone@yahoo.com email address.

  13. There you go again with the personal attacks and name calling (“neocon” “prehistoric soul”). Oh wait, I forgot, that is just satire that I mistook for disdain. I could respond in kind but I won’t. I am a Christian that happens to believe the bible. I am not afraid of gays nor do I hate them, but I will speak out against any sin that is being portrayed as acceptable. In God’s eyes sin is sin. Homosexuality is no worse than lying, cheating, adultery, murder, or [pick a sin]. One of the reasons there is a bigger response to homosexuality is because most other sins don’t have activist groups pushing their acceptance. If there were groups with an agenda of teaching school children that lying is acceptable I would be speaking out against that as well. By the way, I don’t see your email address or the addresses of the other responders posted. Unless you like spam in your inbox it is never a good idea to give your email in public postings. This is just smart, not hiding. Your implied ability to judge the motives and souls of others may not be as advanced as you think.

  14. silenceinarchitecture

    What good is it for you to “speak out” against what you perceive to be sin? Shouldn’t you leave that up to your God to decide?

    And once again, you say that homosexuality is no WORSE than lying, etc. However, the woman you are defending said that it IS worse than terrorism. This seems like a pretty big contradiction.

    Words like the ones spoken by Kern and justified by you perpetuate harassment and violence toward homosexuals.

  15. I do not “perceive” homosexuality as sin, the Bible says it is and I believe the Bible. You are correct that God is the judge not me. Why should I not be able to speak against something I believe is wrong when those who believe it is right have no such restraint?

    I understood her point to be that the homosexual movement was more dangerous to our society than terrorism. I did not hear her equate a homosexual individual with a terrorist. I also never said I agreed with her comparison. I simply pointed out, that in my opinion, your letter to her came across with more hatred than her words did. I don’t claim to see into your soul or hers. I will leave that to a much wiser God.

    I also assure you that myself and many others are quite capable of hating sin without hating the sinner. That is truly the model that Jesus gave us because we are all sinners. I will continue to speak out against sin including sins such as violence against homosexuals. I will forcefully defend my beliefs in a civil manner in the arena of ideas confident in the knowledge that God will have the final say.

    Have a blessed day!

  16. Sin is sin so next time you lie or if you are a kid you disobey your parents, if you are a parent then if your kid disobeys you we should have the gov. step in right?

    History teaches us that moral laws never work. But then again we don’t teach history anymore.

    My brother has a sense of humor, I believe this to be a gift from God. Not everyone will understand it and sometimes yes humor can hurt someone but I don’t believe this is what he is trying to do. He is trying to stick up for his beliefs and I’m proud of him for that. We have different beliefs for the most part, he is liberal and I’m a Libertarian-Republican but I respect his view and love him just as God loves him. He is a son of God so you should love and respect him as well.

    Rep. Kern’s view however is just full of hate. How can you say this isn’t a hate speech?! We aren’t here to judge, that is God’s job but if you start making anti-gay laws you are judging and taking away our freedom.

    It’s sad to me that Christians spread such hate in God’s name. After I got mad about this speech I truly wanted to just cry. Jesus taught us love but we have turned from that and want to act as if we are better than everyone else and that we do not sin. We are no better than a homosexual, a murder, or a liar. Sins are equal in God’s eyes and we are all sinners! The only different between a Christian and a non-Christian is what will happen in the end and the happiness you can only get from having God in your life.

    But God is pushed from your life when you hold hate in your heart. Give that hate up to God and let him work through you and let him deal with the sinners. If your friend is leading a sinful life and you can do something to help that person in a kind and loving way then do so but going around being hateful to a whole group of people will do nothing but cause pain in your life and others.

    “You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I tell you: Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, that you may be sons of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. If you love those who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors doing that? And if you greet only your brothers, what are you doing more than others? Do not even pagans do that? Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect.”
    Matthew 5:43-48

  17. silenceinarchitecture

    I don’t have a lot of interest in getting into a theological discussion. I’m not a big fan of organized religion and don’t spend that much time worrying about what a human thought God was telling him to write down 2,000 years ago. But this isn’t Sunday School, this is a discussion about someone using a political platform to belittle a group of people (*cough* Germany *cough*).

    I’m pretty sure my sister believes in a literal translation of the Bible, and I fully respect that. I imagine a good percentage of my friends do as well. This is a belief that holds a deep personal resonance for them. That’s the thing though, they treat it as a personal conviction, not as an excuse to call other people sinners. Fortunately they treat people with a more Christ-like respect than people like Rep. Kern do.

  18. I don’t believe in a totally literal translation. Sometimes are pretty black & white while others aren’t but last I checked we don’t have to know everything and no one can know it all so I’m okay with it. I do what I feel is right.

    One thing I’m pretty sure of is no where does it say to force your beliefs down everyone’s throats and be hateful to people you don’t understand or like. But then sometimes I think I have a different bible than some people.

    But if you like Sally Kern’s hate speech then you are sure to like this wonderful “church”-
    http://www.godhatesfags.com/

    By the way the above is a joke, I find that site to be a very very bad thing and these people are the big threat to the US and are a mean and very hurtful group that does nothing but spread hate.

  19. I will attempt to address your points one at a time.

    Sin is sin so next time you lie or if you are a kid you disobey your parents, if you are a parent then if your kid disobeys you we should have the gov. step in right?

    Reply: No, I don’t think we need the government to step in. The only government policy Rep. Kern suggested was to make sure parents are informed about what clubs their kids are involved in at school. How is that a bad thing? She didn’t propose any “anti-gay” legislation.

    History teaches us that moral laws never work. But then again we don’t teach history anymore.

    Reply: That just isn’t true (the first part). Almost all of our laws are based on someone’s view of right and wrong. Pick any law and I bet you can find a moral or ethical value behind it.

    My brother has a sense of humor, I believe this to be a gift from God. Not everyone will understand it and sometimes yes humor can hurt someone but I don’t believe this is what he is trying to do. He is trying to stick up for his beliefs and I’m proud of him for that. We have different beliefs for the most part, he is liberal and I’m a Libertarian-Republican but I respect his view and love him just as God loves him. He is a son of God so you should love and respect him as well.

    Reply: I have a hard time believing that this example of crude “humor” is a gift from a righteous God. Yes, he deserves (as God has commanded) our love, but respect is earned.

    Rep. Kern’s view however is just full of hate. How can you say this isn’t a hate speech?! We aren’t here to judge, that is God’s job but if you start making anti-gay laws you are judging and taking away our freedom.

    Reply: How do you know Rep. Kern’s views are full of hate? Can you see into her heart? You may disagree with her views but she did not propose any “anti-gay” laws or try to take freedoms away from gays in this speech. I contend it is the gay activists who are trying to silence and take away the freedoms of those who believe homosexuality is a sin.

    It’s sad to me that Christians spread such hate in God’s name. After I got mad about this speech I truly wanted to just cry. Jesus taught us love but we have turned from that and want to act as if we are better than everyone else and that we do not sin. We are no better than a homosexual, a murder, or a liar. Sins are equal in God’s eyes and we are all sinners! The only different between a Christian and a non-Christian is what will happen in the end and the happiness you can only get from having God in your life.

    Reply: Yes, Jesus taught us to love, but he did not tell us to accept sin. In every example of Jesus showing love and compassion for sinners it was also followed with correction and an offer to follow Him. Christians don’t go to heaven because they are perfect. They go to heaven because they have accepted the gift of salvation and are forgiven. But don’t forget that forgiveness requires repentance.

    But God is pushed from your life when you hold hate in your heart. Give that hate up to God and let him work through you and let him deal with the sinners. If your friend is leading a sinful life and you can do something to help that person in a kind and loving way then do so but going around being hateful to a whole group of people will do nothing but cause pain in your life and others.

    Reply: Again, I can’t speak for the Rep. Kern but I can assure you I hold no hate in my heart. I pray for those caught up in any form of sin. Only the Holy Spirit can convict them and lead them out of sin.

  20. First off may I ask why you won’t tell us who you are? And now here are my replies.

    LionsDen: No, I don’t think we need the government to step in. The only government policy Rep. Kern suggested was to make sure parents are informed about what clubs their kids are involved in at school. How is that a bad thing? She didn’t propose any “anti-gay” legislation.

    Me: If you want to know what clubs your kids are in here is a very simple way to do it that doesn’t mean writing more stupid laws-
    Ask them, parents need to go back to being parents. If you don’t trust your kid to tell you the truth that is a much bigger issue than the clubs they are joining. And do you really think she will stop there since she thinks homosexuals are worse than terrorism?

    LionsDen: That just isn’t true (the first part). Almost all of our laws are based on someone’s view of right and wrong. Pick any law and I bet you can find a moral or ethical value behind it.

    Me: Just because say murder has a moral backing it has much more than that. What I mean is laws that only meaning is to be moral. Such as drug laws, are they working? NO! I’m just taking a guess here but I’m guessing you like Fox News, they said we are losing the “war on drugs” so they don’t seem to work very well. Did banning alcohol work?

    LionsDen: I have a hard time believing that this example of crude “humor” is a gift from a righteous God. Yes, he deserves (as God has commanded) our love, but respect is earned.

    Me: First off it wasn’t crude humor if you ask me, he was trying to make a point using humor. And I believe it is a gift that he can bring laughter to many people. He does deserve respect as a human, yes people have to earn more than that but you should respect all people. Treat others as you want to be treated.

    LionsDen: How do you know Rep. Kern’s views are full of hate? Can you see into her heart? You may disagree with her views but she did not propose any “anti-gay” laws or try to take freedoms away from gays in this speech. I contend it is the gay activists who are trying to silence and take away the freedoms of those who believe homosexuality is a sin.

    Me: Did you listen to the speech?? There is nothing but hate there. If she can say those things there must be hate in her heart, you can’t say that without it. Just so you know I do think being gay (if you live the lifestyle) is a sin BUT I do not going around being hateful to them. Will you please enlighten me as to what freedom the homosexuals are trying to take from me.

    LionsDen: Yes, Jesus taught us to love, but he did not tell us to accept sin. In every example of Jesus showing love and compassion for sinners it was also followed with correction and an offer to follow Him. Christians don’t go to heaven because they are perfect. They go to heaven because they have accepted the gift of salvation and are forgiven. But don’t forget that forgiveness requires repentance.

    Me: He didn’t go around saying things like Rep. Kern. He did it always in a loving and kind way and always showed love and didn’t show hate to those that didn’t accept him.

    I hope you will understand better what I’m saying this time around. And I hope you will tell us who this is. If you believe this and aren’t trying to hide that you believe this I don’t understand why you have to hide.

  21. silenceinarchitecture

    I could say so much, but Silence in Architecture is written by those devoted to mainlining ketamine and making sacrificial offerings to the dark lord Satan, thus we remain quite busy. It takes much time and effort to think up new and exciting ways to offend the Moral Police between reruns of “The 700 Club”. Crude humor takes a lifetime of being immersed in promiscuous sex and vile vulgarity to perfect, so we haven’t reached our apex yet. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have an appointment to get the Number of the Beast tattooed on my wrist.

    “I was educated, I was trained, I was a Presbyterian and I knew how these things are done. I knew that in Biblical times if a man committed a sin the extermination of the whole surrounding nation–cattle and all–was likely to happen. I knew that Providence was not particular about the rest, so that He got somebody connected with the one He was after.”
    – Autobiography of Mark Twain

    “Reasoning with a fundamentalist is like teaching a dog to edit a newspaper.” – Autobiography of Chris Piercy

  22. dearest chris…
    i just “skimmed” the conversation between you and “lionsden”…one of the parts that made me chuckle was the part when she decided that you were calling her bad names and insulting her poor soul when you referred to she/kern’s position as “neocons”…I’m pretty sure that that term is used repetitively in all political studies that i’ve checked into recently.
    bahhahahahahhahaha.
    i shall now eat a muffin and chuckle at the elementary social skills of mrs. kern and her only supporter.
    lovies.
    (i’ll now sign my NAME…CRAZY, RIGHT)
    erika

  23. i just read my post…what i meant was:
    “One of the parts that made me chuckle was the part when she decided hat you were calling her bad names and insulting her poor soul when you referred to she’kern as “neocons”…”
    reads better that way.
    sorry. lol.

  24. “LionsDen” is a sad person that is wasting valuable time trying to sway people from thinking that Sally Kern is justified in her actions. She is not. She is one of MANY biggots that are keeping this state, not to mention the entire country, from being a progressive and compassionate place to live. The main thing that I find offensive is that her “facts” are completely misguided and were totally pulled out of her ass. She is equating homosexuality to the occult and terrorism and that is extremely damaging to the homosexual community because ignorant people take it to heart and are ultimately swayed to her way of thinking, which is a horrifying thought.

  25. silenceinarchitecture

    Erika,

    My mother and I both had a good laugh about the “neocons” thing.

    Chase,

    I couldn’t agree with you more.

  26. lionsden IS kern. there’s no other explanation.

  27. I know how busy your life is, what with all the drugs and sacrificing, but please take the time necessary to find a safe tattoo parlor. Hepatitis sucks.

    Your loving mom…

  28. She isn’t hiding behind anonymity, just take a look at this quote…

    “I will leave that to a much wiser God.”

    It’s obvious she is a lesser g(small G!!!!)od. So now you know who you are dealing with.

    Just remember the Bible is perfect, and so is Lionsden’s interpretation of it.

  29. someone with common sense and decency

    to the lionsden and ms. kern and anyone who thinks they actually DESERVE to go to heaven…

    “If there’s a God I hope I’m doing well,
    but if you go to Heaven, I hope I go to Hell.”

Leave a Reply

