Friendly Lists: Tasha England

Favorite Songs of the Past Year:
–Bolton Wanderer – Planningtorock
–Paper Planes – M.I.A.
–Llorando – Rebekah Del Rio

Favorite New Band or Older Band You Recently Discovered:
–I was recently smitten by The Raveonettes. I saw them open for Blonde Redhead and actually enjoyed their performance the most.

Favorite Song Ever:
–Q. Lazarus’ “Goodbye Horses”. It’s not fair how much I love this song.

Best Recent Concert:
–M.I.A. was awesome. She even crowd surfed. Justin got to touch her butt.

Last Great Film I Saw:
–I saw No Country for Old Men for the second time. What a fabulous film.

Last Great Book I Read:
–The Catcher in the Rye. It was a long time coming.

First Album You Remember Buying:
–Lisa Loeb’s Stay.

Favorite Band to Hate On That All Your Friends Heart:
–Where do I start… I guess I’ll settle on Arcade Fire.

Best Purchase of the Last Year:
–It’s a tie between 2008 Mets season tickets and a large dog carrier for Fats so I can take him on the subway.

Best Thing I Did This Year:
–Saw the Flaming Lips on New Year’s Eve.

Favorite Recent Drunk Moment:
–My friend Jess and I recently had a very long chat about traveling to foreign countries. I’m pretty low key these days.

Favorite TV Show at the Moment:
–America’s Best Dance Crew just ended this week. I fell for that show hard.

Favorite Video Game at the Moment:
–Guitar Hero/Rock Band. It depends on if I have others to play with.

Most Commonly Eaten Food Product:
–Glazed Donuts from the guy on the corner of 70th and 3rd.

My Ringtone:
–David Bowie’s “Life on Mars”

Leave a Reply

