Friendly Lists: Judd Morse

Favorite Songs of the Past Year:
“Your Arms Around Me” Jens Lekman
“Flume” Bon Iver
“Shabop Shalom” Devendra Banhart

Favorite New Band or Older Band You Recently Discovered:
Colourmusic
The Gallus Brothers

Favorite Song Ever:
Geez. Umm. “King of Carrot Flowers” (both parts) Neutral Milk Hotel?

Best Recent Concert:
British Sea Power.
By the by, they’re going to be one of the headliners for the Norman Music Festival later this month…

Last Great Film I Saw:
I finally got to see “The Darjeeling Limited” the other day. Well worth the wait.

Last Great Book I Read:
“The Dharma Bums,” by Jack Kerouac. I don’t know what it is about Kerouac. I love his stuff, but it’s such a task to read. This one took me three tries to finish.

First Album You Remember Buying:
U2’s “Joshua Tree.” Traded it from a kid in exchange for a Stacy Q cassette I got from my parents.

Favorite Band to Hate On That All Your Friends Heart:
Oh, how I wish the light would fade from those Bright Eyes.

Best Purchase of the Last Year:
Bamboo plants. I planted three of them outside last year, and I’m told after a year or two they spread like wildfire. Hopefully within five years southeast Ada will be compared to southeast Asia. The cats will love it.

Best Thing I Did This Year:
Spent a week in Washington. It was incredible.

Favorite Recent Drunk Moment:
The post-Red Cross drunkfest at the Elks last weekend. Will, you’re a beautiful man.

Favorite TV Show at the Moment:
Lost is first on my list. Rescue Me is up there too, but I have to watch that a season at a time.

Favorite Video Game at the Moment:
Warcraft’s been keeping me busy again lately. But it’s getting tedious already.

Most Commonly Eaten Food Product:
Hummus and toasted pita bread. AKA “mana.”

My Ringtone:
Vibrate. Ringtones bug me.

One response to “Friendly Lists: Judd Morse

  1. dude judd…slate wrote a cool diddy on jeff mangum

    http://www.slate.com/id/2185219

    check ‘er out

Leave a Reply

