Orbital – Satan (And Weird Comments)

I just checked my blog and someone named Ezekiel (the prophet himself?), left a comment on the video for Blondie’s “Rapture” which said something like, “I rebuke this video in the name of Jesus Christ…”  I deleted it because I have had enough problems with crazy blog trawlers (LionsDen, you still out there?).

But this comment caused me to go into a big ol chuckle fest…so whoever you are, thank you!  Apparently you thought this video was going to be about THE Rapture, rather than being about a rapturous night out in NYC.  I saw you had a blog, so I checked it out and wasn’t at all surprised to find that’s it’s basically devoted to how much you hate the Catholic Church and “faggots”.  So at least I know where you are coming from, intellectually.  Jrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…that’s the sound of your brain attempting to crank out an intelligent thought rather than vomit up some more fundamentalist gumbo.  Whatever.  Thanks for keeping us normal folk entertained!  Now, make sure you don’t eat any shellfish…I wouldn’t want God to strike you dead or anything.

By the way, if you see your mom this weekend, would you be sure to tell her…

SATAN!

Kids, this is a joke.  Don’t go out sacrificing virgins to Satan while high on PCP.  That’s so twenty years ago.

2 responses to “Orbital – Satan (And Weird Comments)

  1. You sure get a lot of this kind of stuff. All I have gotten in like two just kind of rude things and they were boarder line.. of course now I will get a lot of them lol.

  2. And to think, all I ever wanted was a couple of ordinary, plain vanilla, non-controversial kids. Oh, wait. That’s what I was trying to avoid. And apparently I was wildly successful.

Leave a Reply

