A Good Way to Start 2009

My favorite scene from David Byrne’s “True Stories“:

2 responses to “A Good Way to Start 2009

  1. ‘True Stories’ has become a total comfort movie for me over the past few years. It’s so bizarre, yet completely familiar and reassuring.

    My favorite is the ‘Dream Operator’ scene, with the junior fashion show.

    • silenceinarchitecture

      I posted this partly for your benefit, because you introduced me to it. I watched it again last night and found myself wanting to start it over again as soon as the credits rolled.

Leave a Reply

