The 400 Blows

I just finished watching Truffaut’s The 400 Blows, and it made me grateful that my parents never sent me away to reform school.  And that we didn’t live in a house the size of my bathroom. 

I feel like I should say something a bit more substantive about this absolutely beautiful film…but I’m tired and brain-dead (used up all of my energy this weekend dominating Cranium with Meredith and Travis).  Anyway, if you’ve never seen this, you should.  Geez, what a review.  I’m turning into a regular old Christgau. 

Oh, and here’s the “Monsterpiece Theater” version:

3 responses to “The 400 Blows

  1. Poor Grover has as much trouble blowing out candles as your dear sister did. Wonder if he has asthma, too…

    Oh, and that reform school thing is still an option so don’t be stealing any typewriters.

  2. Found your site while searching for The 400 Blows… just posted about it myself. I like what I’ve seen of your blog so far

Leave a Reply

