Full Moz Rising?

Dear Wizard Readers,
Yes. I, Chase Martin, have joined the ranks of the SiA bunch. I’m representing SoCal here, so I’ll be writing every post from my unnecessary Blackberry, whilst sitting in traffic for the next 45-50 years.

So, I’ve been a Morrissey/Smiths fan for a quite a while now. Certainly long enough that his lyrics have me hating my physical appearance and questioning my worthlessness as a sexual being. Early after The Smiths ended their brilliant run, Moz has been enjoying a fairly successful solo career, only rivaled by Beyonce….er, Sasha Fierce…….?

Anyway, Moz’s new image looked something like this:

Sexy Moz?

This Moz was singing all about his ineptness at love, and most importantly, sex. SO, reading far too into this, I guess this is “baring it all Morrissey.”

Then, somewhere around the mid-nineties, the Pope of Mope, well, really started looking the part, like this:
Business Casual Moz?

And, anyone who has listened to the last solo album Ringleader of the Tormentors will know, it sounds like ye olde Suedehead has finally gotten over that…..and his lyrics explicitly discuss a (successful) sexual encounter.

But now, with his new single heading out, this can be found on the inside sleeve:
Naked!!!

Yeah, my glasses fogged up too.

So, is this the dawn of a new Moz? Is he experiencing the youth he never had? Or is he just senile and left his clothes in a Roman bath house?

One response to “Full Moz Rising?

  1. silenceinarchitecture

    There are many things in my life that I prayed to see before I died.

    This is not one of them.

Leave a Reply

