Oil and Filter

“How did the operation go?

Were they able to reconnect

your carburetor and replace your

spark plugs?

And what about that lump you found

in your glove compartment?

Was that as benign as the feelings

about your last mechanic?

You know I try to keep up with the intricacies

of your oil changes and birth control

techniques,

but sometimes I get too caught up

in my favorite T.V. shows.

Do you think they’ll ever turn

reality programming into true horror

snuff films?

Just last night I saw a condom commercial

followed by a tampon commercial

followed by a car commercial

and I found myself unable to tell the difference.

I think we have discussed where I stand on this,

but do you think there is anything

beyond blood, semen, and motor oil?”

 

Chris

Leave a Reply

