WTF: Billy Pumpkin Bully Pulpit’s Congress

First of all, let me acknowledge that I’m well aware that the term “bully pulpit” is pejoratively misused in the title of this post.  I understand the true definition of the term, as coined by Theodore Roosevelt.  However, jackin’ the shit out of the English language is sometimes the only way to come up with a blog title.  Especially when you are lazy.

Now that that’s out of the wiz-ay, the following is a video of Billy Corgan testifying before the Hiz-ouse Judiciary.  See, I tried to jazz that sentence up so that you wouldn’t be asleep by the time you reached “House Judiciary”.  I hope that when I finally go completely bald I don’t become as big of a prick as Billy Smashkins has become in the past few years.  Zero.

Chris

Leave a Reply

