Daily Archives: April 1, 2008

Justice – DVNO

You have probably already seen this video: 

Some remixes to listen to:

Justice – DVNO (Sunshine Brothers Remix) 

Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (MSTRKRFT Remix)

Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (Diplo Remix – Extended Version)

Friendly Lists: Tasha England

Favorite Songs of the Past Year:
–Bolton Wanderer – Planningtorock
–Paper Planes – M.I.A.
–Llorando – Rebekah Del Rio

Favorite New Band or Older Band You Recently Discovered:
–I was recently smitten by The Raveonettes. I saw them open for Blonde Redhead and actually enjoyed their performance the most.

Favorite Song Ever:
–Q. Lazarus’ “Goodbye Horses”. It’s not fair how much I love this song.

Best Recent Concert:
–M.I.A. was awesome. She even crowd surfed. Justin got to touch her butt.

Last Great Film I Saw:
–I saw No Country for Old Men for the second time. What a fabulous film.

Last Great Book I Read:
–The Catcher in the Rye. It was a long time coming.

First Album You Remember Buying:
–Lisa Loeb’s Stay.

Favorite Band to Hate On That All Your Friends Heart:
–Where do I start… I guess I’ll settle on Arcade Fire.

Best Purchase of the Last Year:
–It’s a tie between 2008 Mets season tickets and a large dog carrier for Fats so I can take him on the subway.

Best Thing I Did This Year:
–Saw the Flaming Lips on New Year’s Eve.

Favorite Recent Drunk Moment:
–My friend Jess and I recently had a very long chat about traveling to foreign countries. I’m pretty low key these days.

Favorite TV Show at the Moment:
–America’s Best Dance Crew just ended this week. I fell for that show hard.

Favorite Video Game at the Moment:
–Guitar Hero/Rock Band. It depends on if I have others to play with.

Most Commonly Eaten Food Product:
–Glazed Donuts from the guy on the corner of 70th and 3rd.

My Ringtone:
–David Bowie’s “Life on Mars”

A Cartoon to Be Enjoyed By LionsDen

tomtomorrow550.jpg

From The Village Voice: friend of environmentalism, male-on-male sex, and Stephen Malkmus.  Possibly Satan as well.

Brief Words Are Hard to Find

uglysmileblogspotcom1.jpg 

                                                                              Image: Ugly Smile   

Recipe For Happiness In Khabarovsk Or Anyplace 

One grand boulevard with trees

with one grand café in sun

with strong black coffee in very small cups

 

One not necessarily very beautiful

man or woman who loves you

 

One fine day

                         -Lawrence Ferlinghetti

 

 

Here’s a yummy dance tune that I suggest listening to when the sun is down:

 

From Shot Callin’